Dipl.-Des. Andreas Klober

klober@hfg-offenbach.de

T +49 (0)69.800 59-162

T +49 (0)69.800 59-161

F +49 (0)69.800 59-151

Main building, room 213 b

Consultation

Tue + Wed 9:30am–12:30pm and 1–5pm
Thu 10am–12:30pm and 1–5pm
Fri 10am–14pm
And by appointment (Mail/Phone)

Discipline

CNC Technologies

Model Design and Making

Subject/Area

Design Elements

Faculty

Design

Function

Teacher for Special Tasks

Extern
ak-id.de

Vita

Andreas Klober (born 1966 in Darmstadt), trained as a dental technician from 1986 until 1989: He subsequently studied Industrial Design at Darmstadt University where he was taught by the professors Heinz Habermann, Bernd Meurer, Helmut Staubach and Horst Brüning. In 1995 he completed his degree in collaboration with Detlef Rhein. As of 1995, he freelanced for a number of different studios, designers and companies as a Product Designer. In addition to design, his focus was on aspects of technical feasibility, CAD construction and 3D visualization. Klober designed more than 200 products in the toy sector; some of which were developed as far as the tool making stage. The range of services in Klober’s own workshop includes the construction of models, templates and small editions. Between 1999 and 2004 Andreas Klober was a research assistant to Prof. Jochen Gros in the C Labor at HfG Offenbach, where he participated in the “Art-Customization-New Arts and Crafts” feasibility study and the “C_Moebel” research project, where he was responsible for Product Design, CAD, 3D Visualization and CAM Preparation. Since September 2012 he has been working as a lecturer for special assignments at HfG Offenbach, and has been responsible for the fields of Design Model Making and Rapid Prototyping.

Projects

  • Hs 1

    Hochstapler | Newcraft

    Design in the C_Moebel team, HfG Offenbach/Main
    ​The sheet material, coated on both sides, is shaped and cut to size using a CNC machine. As such, only one operational step is needed in creating the finished product, Hochstapler (Stacker). The leather fiber functions as a hinge, allowing for the shelf system to be assembled and dismantled without the need for tools. The design allows for a high degree of freedom in terms of grid dimensions.
    Materialica Award | Munich 

  • Hs 2

    Hochstapler | Newcraft

Hochstapler | Newcraft

Design in the C_Moebel team, HfG Offenbach/Main
​The sheet material, coated on both sides, is shaped and cut to size using a CNC machine. As such, only one operational step is needed in creating the finished product, Hochstapler (Stacker). The leather fiber functions as a hinge, allowing for the shelf system to be assembled and dismantled without the need for tools. The design allows for a high degree of freedom in terms of grid dimensions.
Materialica Award | Munich 

  • Mitbringen soundroboter

    Mitbringexperimente | Kosmos

    Development of a multi-platform for the Kosmos series »Mitbringexperimente« (Portable experiments). Creation of five distinct experimental setups based on one platform. Providing CAD data as specification for tool construction. 

  • Mitbringen seifenroboter

Mitbringexperimente | Kosmos

Development of a multi-platform for the Kosmos series »Mitbringexperimente« (Portable experiments). Creation of five distinct experimental setups based on one platform. Providing CAD data as specification for tool construction. 

  • Wp 1

    Disney Winnie Pooh Tip ʼn’ Topple Game | Ravensburger

    Design, CAD modeling/construction and prototyping of Winnie the Pooh wobbly tree

  • Wp 31

    Disney Winnie Pooh Tip ʼn’ Topple Game | Ravensburger

Disney Winnie Pooh Tip ʼn’ Topple Game | Ravensburger

Design, CAD modeling/construction and prototyping of Winnie the Pooh wobbly tree

  • Schlachtbuffet maus 1

    Schlacht am Buffet | Kosmos

    CAD modeling/construction and prototyping of Uli Stein’s playing piece for the game »Schlacht am Buffet« (Battle at the buffet)
    Creation of image material for game instructions and packaging

  • Schlachtbuffet cover1

    Schlacht am Buffet | Kosmos

Schlacht am Buffet | Kosmos

CAD modeling/construction and prototyping of Uli Stein’s playing piece for the game »Schlacht am Buffet« (Battle at the buffet)
Creation of image material for game instructions and packaging

  • Gastrolle 1

    Gastrolle | Frankfurt Book Fair

    Small-series production of award for Frankfurt Book Fair

    Akid has been producing the »Gastrolle« (Guest roll) award trophy for the Frankfurt Book Fair since 2002. The object, based on a design project at HfG Offenbach, is presented to the next guest country in an official ceremony at the end of the book fair every year. The individual one-offs made from silicone, cherry wood and lasered acrylic glass have so far been produced for twelve countries. 

  • Gastrolle 2

    Gastrolle | Frankfurt Book Fair

Gastrolle | Frankfurt Book Fair

Small-series production of award for Frankfurt Book Fair

Akid has been producing the »Gastrolle« (Guest roll) award trophy for the Frankfurt Book Fair since 2002. The object, based on a design project at HfG Offenbach, is presented to the next guest country in an official ceremony at the end of the book fair every year. The individual one-offs made from silicone, cherry wood and lasered acrylic glass have so far been produced for twelve countries. 

  • Taktil 1

    Taktile Flächen | Dialogmuseum Frankfurt/Main

    Realization of one-offs for Frankfurt’s Dialogmuseum
    Production of the taktile Flächen (tactile surfaces) for Frankfurt’s Dialogmuseum. The objects were designed by Prof. Isabel M. Naegele (Mainz University of Applied Sciences) and Unit Design (Frankfurt) and realized by ak_id and Hans Lange/Labor Teuber (Darmstadt). The two-tone silicone objects molded into each other supply visible and tactile layout plans of the three levels of the museum.

  • Taktil 3

    Taktile Flächen | Dialogmuseum Frankfurt/Main

Taktile Flächen | Dialogmuseum Frankfurt/Main

Realization of one-offs for Frankfurt’s Dialogmuseum
Production of the taktile Flächen (tactile surfaces) for Frankfurt’s Dialogmuseum. The objects were designed by Prof. Isabel M. Naegele (Mainz University of Applied Sciences) and Unit Design (Frankfurt) and realized by ak_id and Hans Lange/Labor Teuber (Darmstadt). The two-tone silicone objects molded into each other supply visible and tactile layout plans of the three levels of the museum.

Dipl.-Des. Andreas Klober

klober@hfg-offenbach.de

T +49 (0)69.800 59-162

T +49 (0)69.800 59-161

F +49 (0)69.800 59-151

Hauptgebäude, Raum 213 b

Sprechstunde

in den Kernzeiten (außer zu Kurszeiten)
Di + Mi 9:30–12:30 Uhr und 13–17 Uhr
Do 10–12:30 Uhr und 13–17 Uhr
Fr 10–14 Uhr
Und nach Vereinbarung (Mail/Telefon)

Lehrgebiet

CNC-Technologien

Designmodellbau

Fachrichtung/Bereich

Gestaltungselemente

Fachbereich

Design

Funktion

Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben

Extern
ak-id.de

Vita

Andreas Klober (geboren 1966 in Darmstadt), 1986 bis 1989 Ausbildung zum Zahntechniker, anschließend Industriedesign-Studium an der Hochschule Darmstadt bei den Professoren Heinz Habermann, Bernd Meurer, Helmut Staubach und Horst Brüning. 1995 Diplom in Zusammenarbeit mit Detlef Rhein. Seit 1995 für verschiedene Büros, Gestalter und Unternehmen im Bereich der Produktgestaltung selbstständig tätig. Neben der Gestaltung lagen hierbei die Schwerpunkte der Arbeiten auf der technischen Umsetzbarkeit, CAD-Konstruktion und Dreidimensionaler Visualisierung. Im Bereich Spielwaren entstanden mehr als 200 Produkte, deren Entwicklung zum Teil bis zum Werkzeugbau erfolgte. In der eigenen Werkstatt Klobers gehören der Bau von Modellen, Mustern und Kleinauflagen ebenfalls zum Leistungsspektrum. 1999 bis 2004 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit bei Prof. Jochen Gros im C-Labor der HfG Offenbach an der Machbarkeitsstudie »Art-Customization-New Arts and Crafts« und dem Forschungsprojekt »C_Moebel«. Dort zuständig für Produktgestaltung, CAD, 3D-Visualisierung und CAM-Vorbereitung. Seit September 2012 Lehrer für besondere Aufgaben an der HfG Offenbach, Leitung der Bereiche Designmodellbau und Rapid Prototyping.

Projekte

  • Hs 1

    Hochstapler | Newcraft

    Gestaltung im Team C_Moebel, HfG Offenbach/Main
    ​Der beidseitig belegte Plattenwerkstoff wird mit der CNC-Maschine befräst und zugeschnitten. In einem Arbeitsgang entsteht so das fertige Produkt. Die Lederfaser übernimmt die Scharnierfunktion und ermöglicht das werkzeuglose Auf- und Abbauen. Der Entwurf bietet in Bezug auf Rastermasse ein hohes Maß an Freiheit.
    Materialica Award | München

  • Hs 2

    Hochstapler | Newcraft

Hochstapler | Newcraft

Gestaltung im Team C_Moebel, HfG Offenbach/Main
​Der beidseitig belegte Plattenwerkstoff wird mit der CNC-Maschine befräst und zugeschnitten. In einem Arbeitsgang entsteht so das fertige Produkt. Die Lederfaser übernimmt die Scharnierfunktion und ermöglicht das werkzeuglose Auf- und Abbauen. Der Entwurf bietet in Bezug auf Rastermasse ein hohes Maß an Freiheit.
Materialica Award | München

  • Mitbringen soundroboter

    Mitbringexperimente | Kosmos

    Entwickeln einer Multiplattform für die Kosmos-Serie »Mitbringexperimente«. Gestaltung von fünf verschiedenen Experimentieraufbauten auf Basis einer Plattform. Anfertigen der CAD-Daten als Vorgabe für den Werkzeugbau.

  • Mitbringen seifenroboter

    Mitbringexperimente | Kosmos

Mitbringexperimente | Kosmos

Entwickeln einer Multiplattform für die Kosmos-Serie »Mitbringexperimente«. Gestaltung von fünf verschiedenen Experimentieraufbauten auf Basis einer Plattform. Anfertigen der CAD-Daten als Vorgabe für den Werkzeugbau.

  • Wp 1

    Disney Winnie Pooh Tip ʼn’ Topple Game | Ravensburger

    Entwurf, CAD Modelling/Konstruktion und Prototyping des Winnie Pooh Wackelbaumes

  • Wp 31

    Disney Winnie Pooh Tip ʼn’ Topple Game | Ravensburger

Disney Winnie Pooh Tip ʼn’ Topple Game | Ravensburger

Entwurf, CAD Modelling/Konstruktion und Prototyping des Winnie Pooh Wackelbaumes

  • Schlachtbuffet maus 1

    Schlacht am Buffet | Kosmos

    CAD Modelling/Konstruktion und Prototyping von Uli Steins Spielfigur für das Spiel »Schlacht am Buffet«
    Anfertigen von Bildmaterial für Spielanleitung und Verpackung

  • Schlachtbuffet cover1

    Schlacht am Buffet | Kosmos

Schlacht am Buffet | Kosmos

CAD Modelling/Konstruktion und Prototyping von Uli Steins Spielfigur für das Spiel »Schlacht am Buffet«
Anfertigen von Bildmaterial für Spielanleitung und Verpackung

  • Gastrolle 1

    Gastrolle | Frankfurter Buchmesse

    Realisierung der Kleinserie für die Frankfurter Buchmesse
    Seit 2002 übernimmt akid die Produktion der »Gastrolle« für die Frankfurter Buchmesse. Das Objekt, das aus einem Entwurfsprojekt an der HfG Offenbach entstand, wird jedes Jahr am Ende der Buchmesse in feierlicher Zeremonie an das kommende Gastland übergeben. Für zwölf Länder entstand so schon bei uns diese individuellen Unikate aus Silikon, Kirschholz und gelasertem Acrylglas.

  • Gastrolle 2

    Gastrolle | Frankfurter Buchmesse

Gastrolle | Frankfurter Buchmesse

Realisierung der Kleinserie für die Frankfurter Buchmesse
Seit 2002 übernimmt akid die Produktion der »Gastrolle« für die Frankfurter Buchmesse. Das Objekt, das aus einem Entwurfsprojekt an der HfG Offenbach entstand, wird jedes Jahr am Ende der Buchmesse in feierlicher Zeremonie an das kommende Gastland übergeben. Für zwölf Länder entstand so schon bei uns diese individuellen Unikate aus Silikon, Kirschholz und gelasertem Acrylglas.

  • Taktil 1

    Taktile Flächen | Dialogmuseum Frankfurt am Main

    Realisierung der Unikate für das Dialogmuseum
    Produktion der taktilen Flächen für das Frankfurter Dialogmuseum. Die Objekte, entworfen von Prof. Dr. Isabel M. Naegele/FH Mainz und Unit Design/Frankfurt, wurden von ak_id und Hans Lange/Labor Teuber/DA realisiert. Die zweifarbig ineinander gegossenen Silikonobjekte bilden sicht- und fühlbar die Lagepläne der drei Ebenen des Museums.

  • Taktil 3

    Taktile Flächen | Dialogmuseum Frankfurt am Main

Taktile Flächen | Dialogmuseum Frankfurt am Main

Realisierung der Unikate für das Dialogmuseum
Produktion der taktilen Flächen für das Frankfurter Dialogmuseum. Die Objekte, entworfen von Prof. Dr. Isabel M. Naegele/FH Mainz und Unit Design/Frankfurt, wurden von ak_id und Hans Lange/Labor Teuber/DA realisiert. Die zweifarbig ineinander gegossenen Silikonobjekte bilden sicht- und fühlbar die Lagepläne der drei Ebenen des Museums.