Prof. Lisa Borgenheimer

borgenheimer@hfg-offenbach.de

T +49 (0)69.800 59-152

Main building

Discipline

Subject/Area

Faculty

Design

Lisaborgenheimer klein

Vita

Lisa Borgenheimer studied Communication Design (B.A.) and Interactive Media (M.A.) at the University of Applied Sciences Augsburg from 2009 to 2015. She is currently doing her doctorate with the topic "Informing Information" at the Bauhaus University Weimar. 

During her studies in Augsburg she was already a member of the elite network of the University of Applied Sciences Augsburg and worked as an information designer at the University of Applied Sciences Augsburg, for the Süddeutsche Zeitung, ZEIT Online, Verlag, INgraphics, Magazin 139.5, etc.

From 2015 - 2018 she was Assistant Professor/Researcher for Information Design & Visual Storytelling in the master course Eco-Social Design at the Free University of Bozen/Bolzano. There she increasingly focused on eco-social transformation processes using visual knowledge transfer and led the two-year funded research project "participatory budgeting in Mals (Obervinschgau)". 

Borgenheimer's main research area is the methodology and process of information design. She is an expert in the conception, design and development of static and interactive information graphics. She worked in interdisciplinary research projects together with designers, artists, programmers, scientists and external partners. The project "Data Visualization for the LEW (RWE)" together with the University of Applied Sciences Augsburg is also worth mentioning.

This was followed by international/national workshops and lectures at various universities, research institutions and conferences. 

Borgenheimer is a jury member of the Asian Media Awards and herself a winner of national and international awards such as the Malofiej Award, Information is Beautiful Award, IIID Award and the European Student Award. She chairs the International Student Workshop at the Malofiej Conference in Pamplona. She is a member of the Society for News Design (SND) and the Bauhaus Research School in Weimar. 

Borgenheimer has taught as a lecturer at various universities in Europe. Among them the Augsburg University of Applied Sciences, Bauhaus University Weimar, Free University Bozen/Bolzano and gave various courses in information design, data visualization and visual storytelling. From 2019 to 2020 she was supported by LaKoF Bayern "rein-in-die-hörsäle" at the Augsburg University of Applied Sciences with teaching assignments. 

Since winter semester 2020 Lisa Borgenheimer is professor for information design at the HfG Offenbach.

Prof. Lisa Borgenheimer

borgenheimer@hfg-offenbach.de

T +49 (0)69.800 59-152

Hauptgebäude

Lehrgebiet

Information Design

Fachrichtung/Bereich

Fachbereich

Design

Lisaborgenheimer klein

Vita

Lisa Borgenheimer studierte 2009 bis 2015 Kommunikationsdesign (B.A.) und Interaktive Medien (M.A.) an der Fachhochschule Augsburg. Derzeit promoviert sie mit dem Thema »Informing Information« an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. 

Schon während des Studiums in Augsburg war sie Mitglied des Elite-Netzwerks der Fachhochschule Augsburg und arbeitete als Informationsdesignerin bereits an der Fachhochschule Augsburg, für die Süddeutsche Zeitung, ZEIT Online, Verlag, INgraphics, Magazin 139.5, etc.

Von 2015 – 2018 war sie Assistant Professor/Researcher für Informationsdesign & Visual Storytelling im Masterstudiengang Eco-Social Design an der Freien Universität Bozen. Dort konzentrierte sie sich zunehmend auf ökosoziale Transformationsprozesse mithilfe von visuellem Wissenstransfer und leitete das zweijährige geförderte Forschungsprojekt »Bürgerhaushalt in Mals (Obervinschgau)«. 

Borgenheimers Hauptforschungsgebiet sind die Methodik und der Prozess des Informationsdesigns, sie ist Expertin für Konzeption, Design und Entwicklung statischer und interaktiver Informationsgrafiken. Sie arbeitete in interdisziplinären Forschungsprojekten zusammen mit Designer_innen, Künstler_innen, Programmierer_innen, Wissenschaftler_innen und externen Partner_innen. Nennenswert ist dabei auch das Projekt »Datenvisualisierung für die LEW (RWE)« zusammen mit der Hochschule Augsburg.

Es folgten internationale/nationale Workshops und Vorträge an verschiedenen Hochschulen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Konferenzen. 

Borgenheimer ist als Jurymitglied der Asian Media Awards tätig und selbst Preisträgerin von nationalen und internationalen Auszeichnungen, wie der Malofiej Award, Information is Beautiful Award, IIID Award und der European Student Award. Sie leitet den International Student Workshop auf der Malofiej Konferenz in Pamplona. Sie ist Mitglied der Society for News Design (SND) und der Bauhaus Research School in Weimar. 

Als Lehrbeauftragte lehrte Borgenheimer an unterschiedlichen Hochschulen in Europa. Darunter die Hochschule Augsburg, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Freie Universität Bozen und gab verschiedene Kurse in Informationsdesign, Datenvisualisierung und Visual Storytelling. 2019 bis 2020 wurde sie durch die LaKoF Bayern »rein-in-die-hörsäle« an der Hochschule Augsburg mit Lehraufträgen gefördert. 

Seit Wintersemester 2020 ist Lisa Borgenheimer Professorin für Informationsdesign an der HfG Offenbach.

News

Img 0791 3
vor 3 Monaten

Neue Professorinnen: Film & Informationsdesign

Zum Wintersemester 2020/21 wurden zwei Professuren an der HfG Offenbach neu besetzt: Lisa Borgenheimer wurde auf die Professur Informationsdesign im Fachbereich Design berufen, Dr. Marie-Hélène Gutberlet und Tatjana Turanskyj auf die Professur Film im Fachbereich Kunst.